Dinuba Government

The Chief Executive Officer is the City Manager who serves at the pleasure of the City Council and carries out city policies. All other department heads in the city serve under contract and at the pleasure of the City Manager. The City consists of seven departments which include the City Manager’s Office, Administrative Services, Parks and Community Services, Community Development Services, Fire Services and Police Services, and Public Works Services.

There are eight appointed advisory commissions and committees that assist the City Council in making policy decisions. They are the Planning Commission, the Parks and Community Services Commission, the Dinuba Economic Development Committee, the Police Advisory Commission, and the Architectural Review Committee. Each commission and committee is made up of citizens who work to provide services to the community while assisting the Council in achieving goals established by the citizens and elected officials; therefore, protecting the overall interest of the community and achieving the City’s common goal, "Together, A Better Community."

City Council meetings are held each month on the second Tuesday at 5:30
p.m. and on the fourth Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.

Correspondence for the Dinuba City Council may be sent to malaniz@dinuba.ca.gov